Home

Mad housewife

January 5, 2009

The label — that’ s my technique for choosing wine. Sometime it works…sometimes not so much. My last choice was a winner on both accounts. Mad Housewife wine not only pleases my not-so-discriminating taste buds, but is my best label-choice yet. Straight from the bottle:

Somewhere near the cool shadows of the laundry room. Past the litter box and between the plastic yard toys. This is your time. Time to enjoy a moment to yourself. A moment without the madness. The dishes can wait. Dinner be damned.

I need to meet that writer and share a drink. I wonder when happy hour begins for mad housewives? Let’s see, my kids get on the bus at 7:20…

Leave a Reply

